jrwefamilyconnections
 
T--Trying to

R--Rest in God when the

U-- Uncontrollable and unchangeable

S-- Situations and

T-- Testing times find their way at my doorstep.


Will James be able to come home this weekend?  This will be the SECOND time we have planned --but since we can not control cholera or hurricanes--I struggle some.  My sister is facing some medical procedures this week--what will the results be.?  My father in law is having surgery the middle of next month? 

Guess it  is like my trust could be compared to the mighty waves found in the ocean during one of these storms.  They are huge, billowy and absolutely fascinating to watch.  Crashing into the shore, then scurrying back out to sea.  To be tossed about again.   Wonder if a wave ever feels alone, lost, no sense of direction?   A few days later, I drive down to the same seashore--and there is a peace!  A calmness! when just a few short days ago, there waves were restless and aimlessly seeking that refuge.

Dear God,  You have told us in your word that we are to Trust.  Please, help my TRUST not to waver aimlessly as the storms and situations of life come rolling in.  I pray that you will be with my family members --strengthen their faith and trust.  Be with my friends who are facing difficult days ahead--keep them in your strong arms.  Help me to be one to lift them to you daily---help me to share an encouraging word to help them on their journey. 
Be with those who have answered your call and home is now on another continent / maybe even another  hemisphere--be with them in a special way.  Help me to find that place of solace--a place of refuge --and in turn please allow me to be a blessing to someone --to lighten their load.

In Your Name,

Rachel




Leonard
10/31/2010 10:49:46 pm

What a great analogy. I am confident that every storm we face is Father-filtered and therefore, even when the storms are raging, I can have a sense of inner peace.
Rachel,
Here are a couple of quotes that help me through tough times. They are not mine and I don't know who to give credit to but I am grateful for them.
"God won't lead you to it if He can't lead you through it."
"If the mountain were flat, you could not climb it."

Reply
Mom Collins
11/2/2010 02:54:47 am

What a beautiful note of faith and praise, Rachel. It was beautifully written. Just know that whatever stars James receives in his crown in heaven - you will get them also. Hold steady, God has promised and He is faithful. Hope you see your hubby soon. Love to you and the girls.

Reply
Krista
11/2/2010 12:42:43 pm

Will be praying for you Rachel. Don't know how you do it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.